The Catholic University of America


 

 

Students on the Mount

Students on the Mount is a student organization inspiring the campus community to learn about Catholic Social Teaching and to work on behalf of justice
 

Weekly Meetings, Fall 2013

Wednesdays, 5:45-6:45pm  Campus Ministry Lounge (lower level Caldwell/Seton Halls)
Open to all CUA students
Contact: Bridget Scott, President 23SCOTT@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Supper and Social Justice

Each month, Students on the Mount hosts a supper and discussion focusing on one of the Catholic Church's Social Teachings.  Faculty and Staff guest speakers provide input on the topic and students have an opportunity for reflection, discussion and action planning.

Fall Supper and Social Justice Calendar

  • September 25 - 6;30 - 8:00 pm      Great Room A Pryz
  • October 30 -  6:30 - 8:00 pm Happel Room (Caldwell Hall)
  • November 20 -  6:30 -8:00 pmHappel Room (Caldwell Hall)

 Helping Others both at Home and Abroad

 

Jamaican Mission Trip 

Br. Jim Moore seen here with his new best friend

Bridget Scott took the time to help this young boy too
 
 
 
 
These Children appreciate the friendships and the memories you make will last a life time.
 
For more information on this and upcoming Mission Trips, please visit service.cua.edu/trips/index.cfm

 

 
 
 

 

 

Officers

 

Co- Presidents:

Bridget Scott (23scott@cardinalmail.cua.edu)

 

and Amanda Ceraldi (00CERALDI@cardinalmail.cua.edu)

Secretary: Grace Meany (30meany@cardinalmail.cua.edu)
Treasurer:  Joe McQuarrie (25mcquarrie@cardinalmail.cua.edu)
Marketing/PR: Colleen Quigley (38quigleyc@cardinalmail.cua.edu)
Formation: Jackie Sardina (29sardina@cardinalmail.cua.edu)
Advisor:  Brother Jim Moore, OFM Conv. (moorej@cua.edu)